Live Events in Herdecke · The Shakespeare · Brewery · Pub

Lade Veranstaltungen

« Alle Veranstaltungen

  • Diese Veranstaltung hat bereits stattgefunden.

SHOTGUN SAWYER (USA)

Di. 19. Juni @ 19:30 - 22:00

SHOTGUN SAWYER

SHOTGUN SAWYER (USA) — European tour  2018

Shotgun Sawyer is a new, three piece blues-rock band from Auburn featuring David Lee on drums, Brett (the Butcher) Sanders on bass, and Dylan Jarman for vocals and lead guitar. Their musical style is best described as a heavy, authentic, modern approach to the raw Delta Blues style.

Influences range from old blues masters like Muddy Waters and Howlin’ Wolf, British Invasion Rock & Rollers Led Zeppelin and Black Sabbath, and the Seattle Grunge greats Soundgarden and Nirvana.

Shotgun Sawyer – stoner Blues Rock from USA

Brett and Dylan have been friends since childhood, and have played music together for several years. They never thought their experiments had any potential until David accepted an invitation to sit in on a jam session in January.

With the three of them together, new ideas, possibilities, and ambition simultaneously sparked. Three days later, Shotgun Sawyer played an open mic, covering Led Zeppelin after the practiced material had been exhausted. Since then, the boys have played in San Francisco punk shows, Lake Tahoe rock jams, and everywhere in between.

Shotgun Sawyer brings a new age energy to classic rock swagger and their live performances are excitingly energetic. Their contagious riffs carry the audience through fast-paced euphoria, to heavy grinding grooves, and back again.

SHOTGUN SAWYER are

  • Brett (The Butcher) Sanders – Bass Guitar
  • Dylan Jarman – Vocals and Electric Guitar
  • David Lee – Percussion and Beard

“…like a marriage between Cream and the James Gang with some Blackfoot added in.”
– Phil King, Audiofuzz

“…comes from backroads burning through a desert landscape; something any Led Zeppelin fan can appreciate.”
– Andrew Duncan, Selective Memory

“…will have you dancing in your spurs like a Wolfmother track gone south.”
– R Brunette, Bucket List

“…will no doubt get comparisons to bands such as the White Stripes and Black Keys”
– John Phillips, Submerge Magazine

“…the real deal, guaranteed to punch you in the soul and eardrum as they tread on similar ground to Queens of the Stone Age”
– Matt Simon, Ear to the Ground

http://shotgunsawyer.com/
https://shotgunsawyer.bandcamp.com/

SHOTGUN SAWYER European Tourdates

  • 7/06/2018 Thursday Pallieter Café Belgium Herselt
  • 8/06/2018 Friday Raut Oak fest Germany Riegsee
  • 9/06/2018 Saturday Buitenlust The Netherlands Landhorst
  • 10/06/2018 Sunday Lokaal 42 The Netherlands Helmond
  • 11/06/2018 Monday: available
  • 12/06/2018 Tuesday Marina-bar Switzerland Bazel
  • 13/06/2018 Wednesday Gotthard bar Switzerland Zurich
  • 14/06/2018 Thursday Anziehbar Austria Dornbirn
  • 15/06/2018 Friday Rumpeltum Switzerland Sankt-Gallen
  • 16/06/2018 Saturday Gieszer16 Germany Leipzig
  • 17/06/2018 Sunday Klub2Kola Poland Warsaw
  • 18/06/2018 Monday: available
  • 19/06/2018 Tuesday The Shakespeare, Herdecke Germany
  • 20/06/2018 Wednesday Muziekcafe De Giraf Belgium Zwalm
  • 21/06/2018 Thursday Le Tavern France Nevers
  • 22/06/2018 Friday The Cover Belgium Gent
  • 23/06/2018 Saturday De Engel The Netherlands Den Helder
  • 24/06/2018 Sunday JH Aurora Belgium Borgloon
  • 25/06/2018 Monday: available
  • 26/06/2018 Tuesday Exit Inside Begium Lokeren
  • 27/06/2018 Wednesday PFF pre-party Belgium Hulshout
  • 28/06/2018 Thursday De Ouwehoer The Netherlands Rotterdam
  • 29/06/2018 Friday Pirate Farm Fest Belgium Tielt-Winge
  • 30/06/2018 Saturday Pacific Parc The Netherlands Amsterdam
  • 1/07/2018 Sunday Den Heilige Cornelius The Netherlands Roermond
  • 2/07/2018 Monday: available
  • 3/07/2018 Tuesday: available
  • 4/07/2018 Wednesday Mojo Denmark Kopenhagen
  • 5/07/2018 Thursday Soens Folk Denmark Glostrup
  • 6/07/2018 Friday Lola The Netherlands Groningen
  • 7/07/2018 Saturday Sjock Belgium Gierle
  • 8/07/2018 Sunday De Floeren Aap Belgium Mechelen

Details

Datum:
Di. 19. Juni
Zeit:
19:30 - 22:00
Veranstaltungkategorien:
, , ,

Veranstaltungsort

The Shakespeare · Brewery · Pub
Hauptstraße 38
Herdecke, Nordrhein-Westfalen 58313 Deutschland
+ Google Karte
Telefon:
02330 12676
Website:
http://the-shakespeare.pub/

Veranstaltungen in Herdecke · The Shakespeare · Brewery · Pub

“Pubs are the communal living room. We need these spaces for young and old. People need People.”

“Pubs bringen Menschen zusammen. Ein offenes Wohnzimmer für Jung und Alt. Denn Gesellschaft macht uns glücklich — People need People.”

YouTube aktivieren?

Auf dieser Seite gibt es mind. ein YouTube Video. Cookies für diese Website wurden abgelehnt. Dadurch können keine YouTube Videos mehr angezeigt werden, weil YouTube ohne Cookies und Tracking Mechanismen nicht funktioniert. Willst du YouTube dennoch freischalten?